`

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"I am 68, had a severe back pain and I thought I would never go back to narmal again. After 5 weeks of PT the pain is almost gone and will be OK after regaining muscle strength."
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"If you’re looking for experienced, knowledgeable, personable physical therapy this is the place to go! Beginning with my first appointment with Rhonda I felt welcomed and confident I was in the ‘right’ place to get the best help for my problem. (Happy to report my problem area has improved and I’m now on a maintenance program they offer.)"
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
"I am so glad I was referred to Rhonda and would highly recommend her to family and friends. Rhonda genuinely cares for her patients and focuses on non-surgical solutions for recovery. She spends one on one time with her clients and went above and beyond to help me strengthen my ankle. Thank you, Rhonda!"
Nov 03, 2018
"I am so glad I was referred to Rhonda and would highly recommend her to family and friends. Rhonda genuinely cares for her patients and focuses on non-surgical solutions for recovery. She spends one on one time with her clients and went above and beyond to help me strengthen my ankle. Thank you, Rhonda!"
Nov 03, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend Rhonda at PAR Plus. I walked in with a severely strained back. After a comprehensive exam, she designed a course of office and home exercises/stretches to support the therapy and massage she treated me with at each appointment. I "graduated" two weeks ago and am happy to report that I've resumed all activities!"
Jun 23, 2018
From Google
"Par Plus was referred to me when I sought a physical therapist for my lower back pain. I was impressed with Rhonda at Par Plus every step of the way. She was professional and extremely knowledgable. She gave me tips on how to go about my daily life to minimize the potential for re-injury and exercises to maintain my strength upon completion of treatment at Par Plus. The personalized service I received at Par Plus was exceptional and I am extremely happy that I can now move around without pain."
May 25, 2018
"Rhonda and Irene at ParPlus helped me to maintain strength and functionality during the early stages of ALS, allowing me to retain use of my legs and hands for longer. Rhonda has been a continuing source of help and support for ideas to remain more independent."
Apr 28, 2018
"Over the years, Par Plus has helped me rehab several injuries including one that was quite serious. The physical therapists are hands on and very caring. They take the time to assess the injury fully and discuss rehab strategies. Rhonda Hanley went above and beyond to assure I didn't give up and got back to full function. The facility is clean and centrally located. I have recommended Par Plus to friends."
Apr 28, 2018
"I have had my share of torn ligaments, broken bones and age related issues that have required the need for physical therapy. Many times the places I worked with made me feel like, "Hey I can just do this at home." Why? Because I didn't feel like they really paid any attention to the work I was doing. Rhonda and Irene are there to watch you and assure you are following the proper routine. They make you feel like your progress is important to them and they pay attention to you throughout your exercises. If you want physical therapy were the therapist actually pays attention to what you are doing I highly recommend PAR Plus."
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"Several years back I was diagnosed with a frozen shoulder and began my recovery with Par Plus. I liked the individual attention I received and appreciated the reason behind each exercise/stretch I was performing. Several years later I had a pinched nerve and needed to seek physical therapy again. Of course I choose to go back to Par Plus due to the great experience I had my first time. I would and have recommended Par Plus to several of my my friends, especially those that wanted help and guidance, not just a list of exercises to do on their own."
Apr 16, 2018
"Professional approach with requisite attention and follow-through. Very pleased."
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"This is the second time in the last ten years I've seen Rhonda at PAR Plus for physical rehab. She's excellent as well as patient in her practice. The 'one on one' contact provided at PAR Plus is very important to me."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
"It was a pleasant experience when I came into PAR for my shoulder pain. PT Rhonda was very caring and taking her time to address my concerns of the pain on my left shoulder. After treatment, she showed me how to properly exercise to prevent future damage. I took her recommendation to exercise at home and about 3 weeks later, my pain was gone. Thank you for taking the time to explain and show me how to properly exercise to get better. Greatly appreciated of your caring PT Rhonda."
Dec 01, 2017
From Google
"After four days of suffering debilitating foot pain, in which every step I took was painful, I called up Rhonda at PAR Plus to see if I could make an appointment. She got me in right away and was able to give me significant relief; diagnosed my injury and the cause; and recommended an at home PT program for between appointments. While I am not pain free, I am significantly better after treatments. I've found that Rhonda is extremely knowledgeable and professional and I will continue to go back for all my PT needs."
Nov 17, 2017
From Google
"Par Plus was recommended to help reduce my knee pain. They have a full array of devices, equipment and therapy tables. My arthritic knee caused constant pain. After completing a therapy program, my range of motion, strength and pain level were all improved. The laser treatments were very beneficial in reducing inflamation in the knee. Both Rhonda and Irene were very helpful in developing and guiding me through a program that I have been able to continue at Par Plus. I have been in a maintenance program for over a year and plan to continue. I still receive helpful hints from Rhonda as she tells me to "slooooow down". I would highly recommend Par Plus for Physical Therapy needs. In fact, I reccomended Rhonda to my wife and she is currently in a maintenance program also."
Sep 22, 2017
"Working with Rhonda Hanley was great. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I appreciated the extra mile she took to explain things and help with my recovery. She even went to the trouble to plan out a complete exercise routine for the gym that I asked her about in passing. If I ever need a PT again, I will definitely see Rhonda!"
Sep 20, 2017
"Rhonda has helped me so much with my TMJ (closed lock). She's patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and a straight shooter. Most impressive is her dedication to her patients and her craft. She cares deeply about doing high quality work and will spend as much time as is needed working one-on-one with patients. A real rarity in this day. I'd recommend her to anyone."
Sep 15, 2017
"After having my second knee replacement I spent several weeks doing physical therapy at Pars .i was treated in a very professional way and had great success with my recovery"
Jul 27, 2017
"I came to PAR Plus after my knee surgery. They were very professional and helped me with pt to restore function of my knee. I now attend a maintenance program with them. Always made me feel comfortable and worked with me at whatever stage I was at. Would highly recommend to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 26, 2017
"Best therapy friendly environment would recommend to anybody in need of therapy"
Apr 18, 2017
"After going to multiple PT's this one is by far the best one around. Very knowledgeable and treats there patients with care and a willingness to help them get better. After breaking my back in a motorcycle accident this is the only place that has given me some relief."
Apr 11, 2017
"Been going to Par Plus for several years for multiple problems and have been very satisfied with the progress of getting better. Rhonda and Irene are great at taking care of both my husband and I. I highly recommend their services."
Apr 10, 2017
"Had Morton's Neuroma and went to Par Plus Physical Therapy and Ronda an her team is great. They gave me the best service and therapy to get back in my activities. Totally recommend her."
Apr 05, 2017
"I HAVE BACK PROBLEMS. RHONDA AND IRENE HAVE HELPED ME THROUGH THERAPY TO ALLEVIATE THE PAIN AND STRENGTHEN MY CORE. THE FACILITY IS TOP QUALITY. RHONDA AND IRENE ARE THE BEST."
Feb 03, 2017
"great practice"
Jan 27, 2017
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Hi Rhonda (and the rest of the gang!),

Just a little note to thank you all for your efforts on my behalf. My left leg still has a way to go, but I wanted you to know I still do some of the exercises you gave me and I stretch virtually every day.

Last week I did about 20 miles of hills when visiting my daughter in Dallas. There were one or two really tough ones. I rode them all in the large ring and experienced no pain in my knees at all. Last Saturday I was going to ride Rosarito to Ensenada, but got spooked by the rain. I did a local ride here, including hills over by the University and rode 52 miles without any pain.

Thanks to you all, I’m getting back to where I want to be!

Worth

Just wanted to drop you a line and tell you that I did the Surf City Marathon last week! I felt GREAT! I give you a lot of the credit for helping me learn to develop muscles that I was not using properly. I am diligently working out every morning using most of the strengthening exercises that you gave me to do. Thanks so much for all of your dedication to me and my recent injury! You guys are the best! By the way I did not go to the gym and pay the high price for a membership with them. With your suggestions and help I have been able to set up my own “Minnie” gym in our home office where it is very functional and convenient to use. Thanks again for all you did for me!

Sincerely,
Brenda